Introduction To Ielts

Ielts ia an acronym for International English Language Testing System. As we know there are 4 (Four Modules) in Ielts, i.e.

  • 1) Speaking
  • 2) Writing
  • 3) Readiing
  • 4) Listening

Going further, Ielts exam is categorised into two parts-

  • 1) Academic Training
  • 2) General Training

Academic Training: It is taken by students who are seeking for higher education in English speaking countries.

General Training: This training is taken by thoese candidates who are seeking for parmanent residency in abroad.

Last element is the Band Score, every module is individualy marked out of these 9 bands.Every score is calculated based on these 4 modules i.e. Reading, Speaking, Listening, Speaking.

That is considered your final score.

This was a brief introduction about IELTS exam.Prepare Well.